Improving your life today (that sure sounds nice, doesn’t it?)

26 02 2012

So this week I’m doing something totally different. I’m not reflecting on anything remotely related to yoga but instead on living a more balanced life. So I’ve been stumbling around this wordpress site quite a bit since I started this blog, reading the “top posts” and just random blogs that I find and I’ve become a fan of one BA Expat. This blog is written by an American entrepreneur who is currently living and working in Buenos Aires, Argentina. His posts are about everything but this one really hit me–10 easy ways to improve your life today. The main thing here was SIMPLIFY!! I won’t write out his 10 things here (I would never take away the joy of clicking the link below and creeping on his blog for you!) but as I sit here writing this, I am breaking one of his rules. I am not doing my work in order of descending difficulty. Instead I’m writing my yoga blog, not work on my lame engineering homework that I’ve been putting off since Friday afternoon and will probably end up completing in the wee hours of the morning tonight. If I had done my work in order of descending difficulty, perhaps I would be able to get a good night’s sleep tonight–I should really start taking his advice!! Here’s the link:

http://baexpat.com/2012/02/14/10-easy-things-you-can-do-to-improve-your-life-today/

Anyway I need to focus on simplicity in my life–maximizing efficiency, reducing procrastination and ultimately I feel like this will make my levels of stress decrease and I couldn’t be more excited about it! Here’s to my new focus for the next few weeks!!

Namaste.

Also, my roommate went to a yoga class for the first time this semester and she said they did bird of paradise pose which I’m not familiar with so I looked it up and man does it ever look challenging!! How the heck are you supposed to do bird of paradise pose??!! It looks painful…and advanced. Challenge accepted.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

